Collapse

Mediabistro Creative Sites Mediabistro Creative Sites Module
Collapse
Latest Topics Latest Topics Module
Collapse

• Cosmo
    Reply to Please help with company logo
    Cosmo
    Web site, T-shirts, and business cards are three different methods of reproduction, so you need to make sure to simplify your logo enough that it works for all three methods (and any future methods you...
    Today, 05:27 PM
  • Staisman
    Staisman
    Here is a new website design I am working on right now. Maybe this will help....
    Today, 05:26 PM
  • Staisman
    Staisman
    About printing applications. Nothing crazy, I will use logo on the website, T-Shirts, and Invoices/business cards....
    Today, 05:20 PM
  • Staisman
    Staisman
    Thank you guys for your inputs. Of course I am not a professional designer but also I don't have funds to hire one, that's why i am here. I am not expecting anyone to do the job for me but I am willing...
    Today, 05:10 PM
  • seamas
    Reply to What is this product ? please
    seamas
    Dessert topping
    Today, 05:05 PM
Advertisement Advertisement Module
Collapse

Sponsors Sponsors Module
Collapse

X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Personal Logo

my eyes are glazing over from staring at the monitor too long. I need some guidance. I'm creating an identity system for my design portfolio, business card, letters, an so forth.
    My teacher suggested I might want to make my logo appeal to corporate businesses since a lot of my design skills seem to cater corporate jobs. And since I'm a generalist, she also said not to go crazy with my logo but to make it appeal to a variety of businesses. (but I can go crazy on my portfolio pieces)

This makes sense, but I'm finding this hard to do! Cause my instincts are saying to go quirky and random since that's how my personality is. Honestly, I'm tempted to draw a bunch of scribbles with an M on top, or a hippo and call it a day.