X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Company Logo

The company I work for is trying to create a new logo and work on our branding a little better. We're a computer hardware company targeting enterprise computing. Current logo can be seen here at bitmicro.com.

I was wondering if I could get some feedback on designs made by me and others. The image we are trying to project is that we are a different kind of tech company. Within our industry, brand marketing tends to focus on speed-related imagery.

Here are logos made by other people within the company. I can't comment exactly on what image they were trying to project with each since I haven't really asked but I don't think any of them are very strong from a branding perspective and at the very least, none of them look right to me for our company.

*images not created by you removed*

Here are the logos I've made. I'm not a professional designer but I've done some design work in the past.

I was focused on making something that would be strong from a branding perspective so I stuck with purple from the getgo since it communicates creativity effectively and is almost entirely absent as a color from our industry, so I really feel we can "own" purple. I was also focused on avoiding speed imagery as it is prevalent in brands in our industry.

G is a silhouette of a Da Vinci flying machine. Innovation, invention, creativity.
    H has a box icon which sort of looks like a shield at first glance. There is an "M" on the sides of the box and a "B" in the negative space on top of the box.
    I uses the same box as the M in the logo.
    J has a physically impossible shape. This plays on the innovation part, as well as helping accomplish the impossible. The gradient may be problematic. It also incorporates the number 7, which is somewhat important to the founders as seven brothers founded the company.
    K has the same impossible shape without a gradient.