X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Designer's Logo + Business card

Hi, I'm a young budding Graphic Designer. I've been working on my identity logo and business card for weeks now. I'm fairly happy with it and hoping to send it to the printers soon.

The idea behind my logo (the shape containing initials) was a paint/ink blob. I like the way it also looks like a think bubble. I don't want to contain myself in a certain 'box', so I've kept it simple hoping it will attract a wider audience.

Concept 1 was a design prior to Concept 2. I included it to show you my changes and hoping I didn't go backwards by doing so. The reason why I made the changes: I thought it didn't serve its purpose enough so I tried to make it look more 'Graphic Design-y' by adding more contrast and boldness. Also, I dropped my identity business name of MelEnvision because I didn't want any confusion. Is it confusing?

Another thing, originally I had blue as my colour because I know everyone loves blue but it's really not me. I like the pink more but I don't want to deter any potential male clients. What do you think?

Concept 2

Concept 1 (includes bleed marks)

note: not my real contact info, hence the inconsistency.

Perhaps it's the amount of kids movies I've been watching lately but the "ink splotch" looks like Gru from Despicable Me.

I feel like a broken record sometimes, but kerning... M ELAN IE on the one side and M E LA N I E on the other.

also say this out loud "M T"... what word does that sound like? now consider people like me who thought your ink splotch was a head...

I would consider using the logo only on the coloured side and have all of the info on the other.
    Design is not decoration.

Comment

Originally posted by kemingMatters View Post
      Perhaps it's the amount of kids movies I've been watching lately but the "ink splotch" looks like Gru from Despicable Me.