Hot Sauce Logo

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hot Sauce Logo

Hello everyone I am a freshman in college and our assignment for this week is to create our own hot sauce logo. Please give feedback on the name of the hot sauce and the pictures.
    Attached Files
    Trap

Welcome trap843!

When you get settled please read this as well as these very important threads. They will give you all the info you need on how the forum runs, the rules and regs, and give you some background info on our long running, inside jokes
    I feel like a city kid who has stumbled into a town

Comment

Welcome to the forum, trip.

I deleted your duplicate post, in case you wonder where it's gone.
      Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Humid? Why? The name would doom the sauce to failure IMO. Plus a cartoony logo like that would say, cheep watered down, hot sauce to me.

Comment

I dont know a ton about graphic communications but i agree with skribe
          The name just doesnt work. Humid? though its cliche things along the lines of fire would work better. Also using an adjective and getting rid of hot might work. Like inferno sauce for a quick example.
          The first one works the best but the cartoon logo says dollar general store to me.

So basicly just fully agreeing with skribe here :3
          Im a complete noob at graphic design so please explain everything you say thoroughly

Comment

Not the answer you wanted to hear, but like I've done before, I'm going to question the worth of the assignment. Why, you say? Glad you asked. Food products don't typically have logos. Instead, you'll see a label that's been designed with consistent branding and typography to make, say, the XXX Mild Hot Sauce match the XXX Medium Hot Sauce sitting on the shelf next to it. Most any logos you find on the packages will be for the company or brand that makes that particular item.