Collapse

X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for some critique on some self promo postcards....

Hi there, I just found this forum about a week ago, and I finally just registered.

A little info about me, I am a freelance Graphic Designer, and have been running my own business for 2 yrs now, I have been in the design business for 7 or so years. Anyway, working for myself, I rarely get other designers opinions about my work, only naive clients.

Here is a postcard I am doing for some self promotion.

Lets hear it... I also have yet to double check for any errors, so feel free to comment. I tend to have a silly sense of humor.

The copy on front reads...

Knock knock
    Who’s there?
    Banana.
    Banana who?
    Knock knock
    Who’s there?
    Banana.
    Banana who?
    Knock knock
    Who’s there?
    Orange.
    Orange who?
    Orange you glad I didn’t say banana ?

The copy on back reads...

We are bombarded by advertising messages every single day, usually to the point of annoyance.

At Bolder Design Studio, we try to do things a bit differently, to help our clients stand out in the crowd.

If your business needs a little creative boost, give Bolder Design Studio a call, we would be happy to set up a one-on-one consultation to help you get the best out of your promotional materials.

Now Orange you glad I didn’t say Banana?
    Attached Files
    all other forms of advertising that fall out of that realm, missed the short bus to design school. - d-frag

i like the overall design, but is that arial you're using for your copy? doesn't really fit with the feel of the rest of the piece....!

that jokes really, really bad too....

Comment

I am kind of struggling with a type face for the body copy. Any suggestions?

And I realize the Joke is Very very bad. BUt I do believe that it will grab some attention. I'm a designer, not a comedian.