Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help needed for letters T and E

Hello people,

I am new to illustrator, but I do learn fast. I have to be honest and say that I do lack artistic talent.

So here is the case: I am trying to recreate this logo: http://www.justpushstart.com/wp-cont...-Team-Logo.jpg

Instead of the words/letters "MARIO & LUIGI" used in the original logo (not the letters DREAMTEAM. I know that is font "el grande" http://www.azfonts.net/load_font/elgrande.html), I want to make my own text "RETRO GAME". Lucky for me I can use almost all the letters that are used in the original logo. But to make this work, I still miss 2 letters. The "T" and the "E".

Now I know this is a custom made font that cannot be found anywhere on the internet. So I tried to make these 2 letters myself. But I just really suck at comming up with a good style.

Ofcource I am also looking at existing mario and luigi fonts on the internet. I downloaded like 20 different mario and/or luigi fonts.

Examples:
    http://www.mariomayhem.com/downloads...onts/index.php
    http://www.fontspace.com/super-mario...ario-and-luigi

But I am just stuck. I can't seem to come up with inspiration about how to make these letters "E" and "T" in the same style.

So can anyone (with creative artistic insights) help me out here or give me a push in the right direction to make the letters "E" and "T" in the same style?

Beste regards,

Paul
    Last edited by KitchWitch; 01-14-2015, 07:57 AM.

Hi Paul666777888 and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

http://img.youtube.com/vi/FzapNWFDp1o/0.jpg

?

Comment

Originally posted by KitchWitch View Post