Remove buttons background from eps file

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Remove buttons background from eps file

I have an eps file downloaded from the internet. The file represents a few fancy buttons with different colors, and an annoying black background which I've been trying to remove with no luck so far. I don't really have a solid graphic design background since I'm basically a developer and I'm hoping for some guidance through GDP.

This is a link to the original eps file: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bxz...ew?usp=sharing
    After applying a few changes: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bxz...ew?usp=sharing

I need the black background to go away and become transparent so I can merge the buttons with whatever background I decide to use in my project.

Any help/guidance would be appreciated.

It's a vector file, so you'll need a vector editing application, like Adobe Illustrator, to alter it.

I opened it in Illustrator, and it's just a matter of clicking the various objects/shapes and deleting them. Simply removing the black background shape, though, is going to leave you with this:

Is that what you really want? You can start deleting other black shapes, but the whole thing will just start to fall apart into an increasingly unattractive and illegible bunch of colored letters, sparkles and gradients.

Comment

Hi B thanks for the quick reply.

I already purchased adobe illustrator. if you look at the eps file in the second link, I already removed all what I didn't need, except the black behind the lights which seems to affect the colored lights if I try to take it away.

I would like to just use the lighting effect on top of another background (maybe this one) to represent buttons made of just transparent lighting and short custom text.