adult colouring book Line Drawings

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• adult colouring book Line Drawings

Hi. I have noticed adult colouring books are everywhere. I am relatively new to graphic design, and I was wondering how people create these abstract line drawings. They don't look like they are drawn by hand. I tried to make one, but I can't keep my mouse steady for the minute details. Is there a "special" mouse, like a stylus that would do this? Thank you in advance.
    Attached Files

Looks hand drawn to me. Hand drawn with a pen, that is.

http://katiendunphy.artpickle.com/
    Sketching not only helps you work out good ideas, it helps you get past the bad ones.

Comment

Lots of detail in the example. But the lack of precision is characteristic of hand drawings.

If you want to create patterns like that using computers, you have to know the math behind the patterns to make it precise. Else it's faster to do by hand but not as precise.

Comment

A lot of them seem to be based on spirograph techniques.
        Others are more likely done with pen and ink rather than a computer program. Perhaps drawing by stylus too.

Comment

I would hand draw this too. I used to keep a book with me and fill it up with doodles not too different from this.
          It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn't use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like "What about lunch?" Winnie the Pooh

Comment

Yes it looks hand drawn and this can be done on paper and scanned to the computer, better still, directly on a tablet or iPad which is much easier than trying to do line work with a mouse.

Comment

Hi Linda and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.