Scratch Art

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scratch Art

Does anyone do scratch art? I've started playing with them and find they're lots of fun. I'm hoping to find time to make another one this weekend. Here's my first few. They are all of musicians so far. It's a really fun medium to work in. I'm kind of spastic with the lines but I'm still learning! It's different to build up highlights instead of shadows.

You're no longer a child when a mud puddle is an obstacle rather than an opportunity!

VERY nice work!
    "I love deadlines. I love the 'whooshing' sound they make when they go by." - Doug Adams
    LinkedIn

Comment

Wow that is awesome! I like the scratchy texture as well, doesn't look spastic to me . So neat!
      "I want to make beautiful things, even if nobody cares."--Saul Bass

Comment

Very nice! Haven't done one of those in... I don't care to say how many years...

blog/portfolio

Comment

Nice Cornfed! I like how the energy lines are coming through.

This reminds me, have you ever heard of this product?

http://tinyurl.com/6h4tva6

Apparently, the lines are saved as vector PDF files. Interesting. I'd like to try one, it kind of reminds me a bit of scraperboard -- as we used to call it.

Do you make your own boards or do you buy them? And what's you scraper tool kit like?

Comment

Those are quite impressive, Cornfed. I did one, not as good as yours, for an event flier for the local goth crowd. It seemed appropriate to the subject.

People will believe anything, which means I will believe anythingI want to start believing in things that have shapeliness and harmony.
            -Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.

Comment

• Igoni Harrison
              Igoni Harrison commented
              Editing a comment
              very creative good job

Thanks! I haven't heard of the boogie board. I just won a kindle fire a few weeks ago and got a drawing app for that and a stylus. Not so impressed with the stylus.