Installing fonts

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Installing fonts

Hi, I am new to the world, of graphics, I recently started to work with Photoshop and I cant install my Fonts. Where do I have to drop the font-file I want to install? It would be really nice if someone could help me! Thx

I am using a Mac!

Comment

Originally posted by max.river95 View Post
      I recently started to work with Photoshop and I cant install my Fonts.
      Fonts are installed at the operating system (OS) level, which has nothing to do with Photoshop. How it's done depends on what OS you're running.
      I'd rather be killed than come to your party, but if you don't invite me, I'll kill myself.

Comment

• PrintDriver
        PrintDriver commented
        Editing a comment
        Actually, Adobe does have a dedicated font folder where you can put things when they don't work at system level (which can happen more often than it should....)
        But I only know it's location on a Mac.
        Perhaps there is a similar file on a PC.
        On a Mac it is located here:
        Click the Go in the top menu bar > hold down the Option key and the invisible Library will show up > click on it> Application Support > Adobe > fonts
        Drop your font in there. You may have to restart your Adobe program for it to be visible in your font menu.

If you're on a mac, the easiest way is to double click the font file, which opens a preview and click the install font button.

N.A.N.K.A. "We Kick Because We Care."

Comment

Yup, it's so easy that it's easy to miss it. As Craig said, just double click the font file, then click the "Install Font" button.

Comment

Hi, thank you for your answers. I#m working on a Windows PC. If I right click on the font and click on install it asks for my admin key password. Is there any why I can install the fonts directly to photoshop without using it on my OS?

Comment

So, are you using a Mac or a PC?

Comment