need logo feedback

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need logo feedback

Hi! I'm a newbie here and I hope I won't break any rules here. I need a review of our logo and website. Personal Money Service is not a direct lender but it tries to match the borrowers with reliable lenders; it cooperates with the reputable online loan, mortgage and insurance providers. Please review the logo (in attachments) and the design of the website http://personalmoneyservice.com/ and share your opinion. Thanks in advance for taking your time!
    Attached Files

With regards to the logo you attached, no offense intended, but the first thing that hits me when I see it is "PMS".

Comment

Hi Kate and welcome to GDF.

Did you design the logo and the website? We only allow crit of work that is posted by the artist/designer.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
      Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

If you remove the text, it would be very difficult to understand what logo is all about. So my suggestion would be to either use only text as a Logo or make visual more interesting. And also the color of the text is black, which I think need to be in combination of Blue and Green.
        https://www.behance.net/ohdesignstudio

Comment

Basically an affiliate to predatory lenders? I suggest incorporating a shark in the logo somehow.

Comment

I'm not a professional, but I agree in that the logo does not tell a story of what your business represents.

Comment

Originally posted by trevon_01 View Post
              I'm not a professional, but I agree in that the logo does not tell a story of what your business represents.
              Agree. But think that you're not so far off the mark.

Comment