Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Website Design Critique/Feedback Request

First off wanna say hello to everyone.

I'm basically a web designer and developer. I've been web designing since ages and I have unwavering passion for building websites for entrepreneurs & corporations. Because I'm a do-it-all guy off lately, I started paying interest to make websites SEO friendly. I tried to optimize one of my business website http://www.hafoos.com and managed to rank it on some low competition keywords but I know there's a lot of work that still needs to be done. Can you pros give insights on what I should work on to improve it's rankings?

Also from a web designing point of view, kindly advise as to what I'm missing on our site or what needs to be corrected from a user, customer point? Is the mobile version ok? Please look it over and let me know what needs to be fixed and what catches your eye.

Please feel free to give strict pointers. I want to know if I'm doing it all wrong or if I'm on the right track. I can really take any negatives on the chin as I'm totally aware it'll help me to improvise myself, so please go ahead.

Thanks!

Hi Crusie05 and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

I know about 1% of what there is to know about SEO and I won't touch it because it's become quite complicated and technical. Keywords are the tip of the tip of the iceberg. What I do know I learned from a two-hour SEO talk a couple years ago and this is what I learned:
      • Most people aim to rank high on Google because that's what most people use. Therefore, everything below has to do with following Google's rules.