Would like critique of my site.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would like critique of my site.

Hi, my name is josh jenkins, I've been designing for a while but this is my first website. I wanted to create a project that I could hone my design, layout, writing, art direction, world building skills. It's a story of the next 100 years told though news articles, infographics, logo design, etc. I started learning web development 3 weeks ago so I have a lot to learn. Hopefully I can get some advice here. Thank you to anybody that puts in the time to help me. I look forward to it, the site is http://www.thehandunseen.com

Hi Josh and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

I am no expert at web design, but it looks good in my opinion. I especially like the buttons in the center that you hover over to reveal information. It is a really clean design.

Comment

This is really cool!

Hard to judge it from a web standpoint because it's more of a creative project than a website.

I really like it though. I only read the headlines of the story, but I like the creative layout and feel of the site.

Comment

Generally like it a lot. Pretty different and that's cool.

Was thinking that I might like it better if I didn't have to click on the icons, that content would appear as you scroll down.

Low marks for communication though. Couldn't really tell at a glance what the site was about, and not interesting enough to put effort into figuring it out.

Comment