Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Website in conjunction with a digital magazine for tablet and iPhone.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Website in conjunction with a digital magazine for tablet and iPhone.

(Print Driver - a senior member of these forums - suggested this might be the best community for my topic)

I am a novice attempting to design and build a magazine landing page and a digital mag .

Thank you for your patience while I try to get this thought process and discussion more focused.
    Please so our questions below our answers and comments.

The magazines will be our own produced magazines and content produced by people we know locally.
    We're not discussing copyrights, revenue streams or those kinds of thing at this moment.
    We are wanting to think about potential conceptual website, digital mag, and social media structure.
    We are starting with one magazine but want to keep the possibility of adding some others later on.

So for right now we are wanting to research what is the most popular online structure
    for existing magazine websites of digital magazines that are available for subscription
    at iOS and Android (Google Play) and possibly some other (popular) subscription method that may exist --
    We are wanting to hear how the online development of this website / digi mag concept is designed.

For example when you google wired magazine (a very popular digital (and print) magazine --- https://www.wired.com/
    You are taken to the magazine's "web page" and then down at the bottom you can subscribe to a digital version for iphones and tablets.
    Another example: http://www.idealhome.co.uk/homes-and-gardens

Questions:

What format might the tablet and iphone versions be designed in or using what application? Perhaps InDesign/Photoshop? Illustrator and then