Announcement

Collapse

Critical Announcement

With great regret, we would like to inform you that the decision has been made to close down www.GraphicDesignForum.com as of January 31, 2018.

The community has started www.GraphicDesignForum.org to continue the discussion.
See more
See less

Review my website

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Review my website

For almost 5years of being a freelancer I notice most of my clients don't want to use the exactly looks of the theme or templates available in the market, so I end up editting the themes to meet the client desire.

Most themes/template I can see now is looks almost the same like flat design, row by row background etc. That is why I launched my own site where I showcase themes with the old fashion design but still responsive or compatible with all gadgets.

What do you think about my idea?

Any critique and suggestions will be appreciated.

https://www.20dollarthemes.com

Hello. I just saw your website. Well it's quite interesting but I found green color(in header portion) to be somewhat striking to the eyes of viewer. I would suggest to change that as user first checks if he/she is comfortable with the user interface or not and then only they move further. Except that, everything seems to be good. Good luck!

Thanks,
    Kinjal Kaushik

Comment

Hi Kinjal and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
      Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Hey,
        • as kinjal already pointed out the bright green image really draws attention. I'm not sure if that is a good or a bad thing .
        • In the recent themes section, it feels like the 'read-more' buttons don't belong to the corresponding image.