Announcement

Collapse

Critical Announcement

With great regret, we would like to inform you that the decision has been made to close down www.GraphicDesignForum.com as of January 31, 2018.

The community has started www.GraphicDesignForum.org to continue the discussion.
See more
See less

Need feedback on best way to start redesigning my portfiolio website

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need feedback on best way to start redesigning my portfiolio website

So, I really haven't done much to my personal site for years. When I first designed it it was straight HTML and pretty basic knowledge of CSS. I have since then taken a course and done a few more websites using the CMS Joomla. I am not an expert on Joomla but was looking to go that route on my redesign. However, I have not been able to find a template that's pleasing to my eyes and would love to design something from scratch. Now, the thought of that scares me a little because as I mentioned earlier, my web design skills are not the best and knowledge since plain HTML and CCS has evolved so much since I did my current site that It's overwhleming me on where to even begin.

With that said, this is the current site http://mojodezign.com/

Can you guys provide some advice on the place to start or resources, ideas I should look into?

My main goal on the website is to basically have a web presence that's more up to date, have a portfolio of my most recent work, a contact form and would love to have a testimonials area.

Thanks in advance for all your feedback!

Joomla is my CMS of choice. For that matter, I'm working on some template modifications for a Joomla site this morning.

For a small personal site, Joomla might be overkill. It's certainly doable, but it's a bit like bringing in a bulldozer when a shovel might be quicker and easier to use. If you really want to go the CMS route, WordPress might be a little more approachable.