Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Using your own photography as a Graphic Designer

Hi all,

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

I am a graphic designer currently working on a job for a University. The current brief I'm working on is to produce valentines card templates to allow students to upload photos and. I have been asked to supply my own photography.

Would any of you be able to recommend how to charge for this? The Creative Director suggested I would get paid every time a card is bought however I would rather charge per photo.

Also I'm not sure how much I should charge, as an amateur photographer,

Many thanks,

Rich

Welcome to the forum Rich

We don't allow pricing discussions - which is explained in the important links below.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Sketching not only helps you work out good ideas, it helps you get past the bad ones.

Comment

• Rickon
      Rickon commented
      Editing a comment
      Hi Pan Toshi,

Sorry about that, I read the rules a while ago and must have forgotten.

I wasn't really after a price, more of advice on how I would charge i.e upfront or as and when bought.

I'll have another flick through the rules.

Thanks for your help.

Rich

No worries Feel free to discuss ways to charge, etc. Just keep pricing-talk ambiguous (e.g.: I charge 3 elephants for...) and you should be golden. Thanks!
    Sketching not only helps you work out good ideas, it helps you get past the bad ones.

Comment

Depends on how much the minimum wage is. I would also take into account how much my time is worth.

Comment