What DSLR Camera

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What DSLR Camera

I am a web Designer / Graphic Designer and I should have got one before but haven't yet. I currently use a compact Canon which is ok but I really need to get into the DSLR world. I have been recommended a Nikon http://www.hdewcameras.co.uk/nikon-d...ody-1257-p.asp please could someone let me know their thoughts on this camera.

Hi signsgrafix, welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.

---

That is the camera I have, I'm quite pleased with it. I might consider going up a step to the D7200, as it has a few additional options like wifi and NFC that I had to purchase an adapter to get on the D7100. Although I don't use the wifi much, it's nice to be able use your phone as a trigger, unfortunately the adapter and app that goes with it can be quite temperamental.
    Design is not decoration.

Comment

I've been using the Nikon D5300, if you are buying new camera, I suggest you get a Nikon

Comment

Hi Esan and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
        Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment