Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tell me what do you think about my PS work.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tell me what do you think about my PS work.

Hi,

I am not very good at PS, but I want to be better. Could you please tell me what do you think about my first photo manipulation work? No need to be easy on me
    Attached Files

Well done!
    The editing is not visible and the grain is consistent all over the final image, but most of all lights and shadows are consistent!
    Many people forget about light sources and shadows making obvious that the image has been edited.

If I really have to spot something to improve, I'd say the moon is maybe too much covered in light and brighter than the hand, on the other hand this helps to focus attention on the moon itself which is what you want.

Comment

I would have made the background image far more interesting...
      The moon shadow appears slightly off in relation to the light on the hand.
      I also might have rotated the moon a bit, rather than having it look like something clipped out of a night sky image. If you are holding it in your hand, it doesn't need the familiar up-down relationship it would have hanging in the sky.

Comment

Hi Vjjokhnr1 and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
        Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Originally posted by Pandorino View Post
          Well done!
          The editing is not visible and the grain is consistent all over the final image, but most of all lights and shadows are consistent!
          Many people forget about light sources and shadows making obvious that the image has been edited.