Please help...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help...

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie to graphic design and photoshop. I need some advice on how to create pictures with music notes spread all over the image. Is there an easy way of doing this? I noticed that photoshop has brushes that can be downloaded. Would this work? Eg attached. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
    Attached Files

Hi Inna, welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Design is not decoration.

Comment

If it were me, I'd use Illustrator, not Photoshop for the top and bottom ones. The middle one's something of a mystery due to the complexity of all the notes that seem to be largely individually placed with varying degrees of density. A custom brush might be a possibility, but I don't know. It just might be a matter of painstakingly arranging all those notes, in which case you'd need to somehow avoid ending up with about a billion layers. Illustrator would be my choice on the others for, both, scalability and ease of use in moving the notes around. I suppose you could do much the same in Photoshop using smart objects, but I wouldn't.

Comment

Thank you B. So in illustrator I'd have to create each note separately?

Comment

The author has it listed in the stock site as vector art, so I'd agree that it is likely Illustrator, not photoshop. And yes, each note looks like it has been created and placed to me.

https://www.fotolia.com/id/91364646
          Sketching not only helps you work out good ideas, it helps you get past the bad ones.

Comment

That author is quite prolific!
            14,750 pieces on Fotolia?
            Wonder what the ROI is on the time spent?

Comment