Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Adobe resellers to expensive, any way around this?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adobe resellers to expensive, any way around this?

Hy there.
    My country is not supported for CC membership (Bosnia and Herzegowina), only trough resellers.
    I've been using Illustrator for 2 years now, and instead of $239 a year for an individual license, I have to pay $359 for a business plan + resellers fee (around $240). I don't need a business plan.
    To sum it up I must pay $599 for a yearly Illustrator subscription. I would rather buy all apps for that price (inc. photoshop, indesign and acrobat is what I need, maybe dreamweaver).
    I don't need to mention that all apps (business plan) + resellers fee cost around ~ $1250 instead of 599$.
    This is just too much. My subscription is over and I don't plan to renew it.

Is there any way around this, anyone experiencing the same issues?
    I have a payoneer master card registered in the U.K. Can I somehow change the IP and create an account from U.K. and using the apps from my country or something?
    I mean there must be some way?

Thanks.

P.S. I posted on adobe forums, no help at all. I doubt that contacting adobe directly will help either.
    Last edited by nikko; 10-24-2017, 07:19 AM.

https://forums.adobe.com/community/illustrator
    maybe ask on the Adobe forum, perhaps one of the staff or help there can steer you in the right direction .

Comment

already posted on the forums... I think they don't care actually.

Comment

Have you looked into purchasing a version CS6? That was the last version supplied on disk. It doesn't have all the latest bells and whistles of CC, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing.

If you are asking for a workaround to some sort of software embargo, I don't think we can help you.

Comment