New setup for a newbie!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New setup for a newbie!

Hi guys, I'm a newbie who is looking into getting a plotter (print + cut) to do small car decals With Corel Draw (now have X5).
    Do you recommend a specific machine that will allow me to integrate easily with Corel (Would like to do directly from Corel instead of exporting and using 3rd party softwares)

I've been wanting to do this for so many years but prices were too expensive, not that they seem more affordable, I'm ready to start in a small scale, almost a hobby and we'll see, I don't expect to do a lot.
    I would like to have something semi-pro at least, maybe with servo, I was expecting to pay no more than 500$ or 750$ at max.

Any recommendations? As well, what is the specific vinyl I would need?

Thank you all!

Hi BenHurQc and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

When you can lay out $6K for just a plotter, $10K for a printer/plotter we can talk.

There are toys out there like the Cricut ( http://us.cricut.com/home/learn/mach...ut-explore-one )that cut for that price but I don't know of a printer/cutter.

Here's a toy cutter for $1k. And it's a lovely shade of pink.
      http://www.cutterpros.com/precision-...FdUXHwod4mcF0A

Here's a place where you can research your dream. This is budget machinery but Mutoh is a good brand.
      Gotta sign up for pricing.
      https://www.fellers.com/fellers-shop...mutoh-printers

Here's another (I've never heard of PrismJet but it may be a rebranded Mutoh) It's $11K:
      http://www.signwarehouse.com/p-M-PRN...PRINT-CUT.html