Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cropping round images in Corel DRAW 10 /PHOTO-PAINT 10

Hello all,

My first post here. I am having trouble cropping a round object out of asquareimage in Corel DRAW 10 / PHOTO-PAINT 10. Copying / cutting isn't working. What should I do? Basically, I need to cut (crop) a round object out of a JPEG file and insert it into another JPEG (for a web page).

Thanks to anyone who gives some advice. I admit I am no expert.

Apparently no one else is an expert either.

Did you try using a round mask?

Dog is my co-pilot.

Comment

What Keyare said, use the round mask tool, select, invert the selection mask, and delete, or select copy, create a new layer(or paste into new image)and paste the selected/copied object to a new layer. Works in photoshop as well.

allen harkleroad<a target="_blank" href="mailto:H@rklerod" target=_blank>
      </A>"Sleeping on the job.... again"

Visit Our Magazine: www.DesignerToday.com

Get inside my head at www.DontFear.com

ZoneDeals.com BETA
      Allen Harkleroad
      Father of Graphic Design Forum

"Bored? Who has time to be bored?"

Comment

I'm a long time lurker but a first time poster,

I've been trying to copy an oval part of a picture with no luck. I read the post above and I must be missing a step. I import my image from Corel Scan into Photo Paint 8, use the oval mask tool to select the part of the picture I want to retain, invert, and delete the part of the picture I don't want. I copy the oval part of the picture, go to my page I'm working on in Corel Draw 8, paste the oval image, and it looks like the oval photo image is on a white square piece of paper. I haven't been able to paste just the oval. Am I missing a step? Doing something wrong? I've been working on this for 2 evenings now and it's driving me nuts.

By the way, when I copy the oval image, it still has the blue mask line that looks like ants running. I'm sure I'm missing a step.

Thanks, IMSA

Comment