Adobe Illustrator - Saving Transparency and Blending Mode Issue

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adobe Illustrator - Saving Transparency and Blending Mode Issue

I am new to this forum, or any forum ever. This is my first post. I am a Graphic Designer,and i am currently having problems with a logo I designed in Adobe Illustrator. The logo is a rather complicated logo with transparencies and blend modes. When I try to save it, the beautiful design saves horrible and blotchy. How can I resolve this? I have tried saving it as: .JPG, .PDF, .ESP, and .PNG they for the most part all saved bad. I Google it, and it mentioned flattening which I have also tried and that too alters the image unattractively. Flattening chops up the logo leaving visible white strokes around the image. Someone HELP please. This logo is due soon and it's giving me a headache. I just want to save the file to be able to give to my client as well as use it in the business cards i am also designing. Thanks in advance.

Hello Nikziner, welcome to GDF

We ask all new members to read
    very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.

---

Are you using spot colours? if so they don't play nice with transparencies and effects. If you must include the transparencies, try converting all of your spot colours to CMYK values. this can be accomplished via the swatch palette
    Design is not decoration.

Comment

Sounds like you may have also used some of the 3D effects that will leave visible and printable stitching on flattening.
      Ah, you said blends. Those'll do the same thing. Blends also produce jaggy progressions which I bet are being covered by other elements in the design. That's always fun to make a CNC file for.