In design to Quark

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In design to Quark

Hello guys, i'm new here, i'm from italy and I work for a photographical magazine; I'm studying a restyling of it but i'm used to work with InDesing while right now the layout it's created with Quark.
    I'm trying to convince my publisher to switch to indesing but the other, and older, graphic designer it's able to work just with Quark.
    So anyone knows if there is a way to export files from InDesgin to Quark Xpress? I'm using InDesign CS6 and Quark Xpress 9.
    Thank you very much,
    Luca

Hi lux and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Sketching not only helps you work out good ideas, it helps you get past the bad ones.

Comment

There is no reliable method for transfering InDesign to Quark and vice versa. There are facilitator programs like Q2ID and ID2Q
      BUT you may lose styling, word wrap, links, etc.
      In a publication environment, you use one or the other. You don't mix them. You will cause more headaches than you are worth.
      Not to mention all their previous assets are in Quark.
      And where you're the new guy, guess you have to learn to use Quark. Suck it up. At least until you're the Old Guy.

Comment

What PD said.