Help! White border appears on pdf around pics & text

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help! White border appears on pdf around pics & text

Hope someone can help me as this is driving me mad.

I export my quark file to PDF but i can see some fine white borders of pictures and text, which does not look good. You cannot see these marks on the quark document which makes me think it's my pdf printing settings. i tried both to print to Pdf and export as PDF but both with the same results.

Can anyone tell me how to remove these so when i can view my PDF with just the pictures & text i.e. no ugly watermarks?

I use quark to create jpgs and pdfs for advertising for my company and need to produce good quality, high-res images; would love any additional suggestions.

Solution is probably really simply but i am a pretty novice user.

This is often just a glitch, if you zoom into the PDF really close can you still see them?

How are you making PDF's out of Quark, export or print?
    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not. ~ Kurt Cobain

Comment

Hi Thanks for replying.

I tried to both print to pdf and export as pdf but still the same and when i physically print it some (not all) white boxes appear and if i have applied any drop shadows it puts a very definitive box around the drop shadow instead of a blended shadow.

when i export as an eps and open in photoshop it comes out fine, problem is i have a monthly booklet to print which consists of 30-40 pages, would be very time consuming to save each one as an an eps, open in photoshop and save as pdf that way.

Thanks

Comment

It's called Stitching.

As Audi says, if you zoom in and the lines disappear you have nothing to worry about.

If the lines remain the same thickness as you zoom in you have nothing to worry about.

If they get bigger then put on your worry hat.

This is caused by Flattening in the PDF, where a transparent object is flattened.