Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A place to discuss contemporary graphic design?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A place to discuss contemporary graphic design?

Hello,
    I'm a graphic designer and an illustrator. I only just joined the forums and I was basically interested in knowing if there is a place on the forum where one can share and discuss contemporary graphic design and abstract design work. Have I registered at the wrong forum if that's what I'm looking for?

Cheers,
    A P

Hi Anchor Points and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Originally posted by Anchor Points View Post
      ...I was basically interested in knowing if there is a place on the forum where one can share and discuss contemporary graphic design and abstract design work.
      By all means, start a discussion in the General section or anywhere else you feel is appropriate. What you suggest fits in perfectly with the forum.

For what it's worth, the forum has a diverse range of people who are interested in graphic design. From those of us who have worked in the profession for, um, decades to those just thinking about going into the field.

Comment

Thanks guys
        Looking forward to a sharing stuff with the forum!

Cheers

Comment

Yes, there's a Crit Pit where you can share your own work, or the General section sounds just fine. Just note that GDF doesn't allow you to post other designer's works to critique, so just be mindful about how you go about it.

Otherwise, welcome aboard and have fun!
          The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

Comment