A little help with a logo please

I apologize if this topic does not belong here and I also apologize for invading your forums as I am not a graphic designer. I am desperately trying to figure this issue out but cannot find the answer I need. I am trying to paint the logo of my favorite sports team on my wall in my basement and my issue is that I do not know the dimensions nor can I find the dimensions on the internet. Is there a way to get those dimensions from an image I find on the internet then do a little math to figure out what those dimensions will be for the larger imagine for my wall.

I don’t think you will find any stated proportional relationships and measurements on the Internet. They likely don’t exist anywhere.

You could find a good copy of the logo, blow it up, print it out, then measure the pieces. Like you said, you’d need to do a little math to enlarge it. Of course, I don’t know the complexity of the logo you’re referring to.

On the off chance that you have an LED projector, you could grab the highest-resolution image you could find off the Internet, project it onto the wall and trace it. You might even be able to rent a projector somewhere for a few days.

1 Like

Solid advice from @Just-B

Or to go real old school, print it out large on paper, go to an art store and get a gizmo called a pounce wheel and also get a charcoal bag. Tape the paper in place, go over the outlines with the pounce wheel, go over it with the charcoal bag and remove the paper. You will have transferred dotted charcoal outlines to the wall. We still do this quite often even today for large, hand-painted scenic work.