Affinity Publisher

Hi All,

I’m a newbie to this list, graphic design and to Affinity products. I’ve hit the Trifecta! :slight_smile: I’m working with a trial version of Affinity Publisher (AP) which looks amazing. I’ve created a 1/2 sheet in MS Publisher (ughhh!) which I’d like to greatly improve. AP looks like a good tool to improve that 1/2 sheet. I visited the Affinity web site and downloaded videos but I’m facing the same daunting task I faced years ago with learning MS Word. There were many tasks you had to learn in Word training videos I later learned I never use (rarely use the mail merge) so a lot of time was wasted learning rarely-applied skill. I wondered if anyone has stumbled upon any Affinity Publisher FAQ or guide which helped them get up to speed with skills used daily/frequently or at least the most common tasks used in Affinity Publisher?

Thank you!

I’ve used it for over a year on various projects and I like it too.

This is one of the reasons I never go through software tutorials. Everyone learns differently, so my way of doing things is likely different from yours, but here’s what I do.

I typically know what I want to end up with, so I just jump right into it doing what I think needs to be done. When I get stumped or frustrated, I look it up. Concentrating only on the obvious, for me, simplifies the learning and keeps it from seeming overwhelming. Getting stumped, then looking up the answers really helps me remember what I’ve figured out.