Best Laptop / Tablet for illustrator?

Hi Everyone!

Brand new to the forum but seems like a great community so far from the time I’ve spent on here…

Just going to cut to the chase, I’ve always been into graphic design (Especially logo design & illustration), completing courses at college when I was younger then as time went by I stopped due to work etc…

I’m a professional eLearning developer so that settled my creative itch from time to time but I’m looking to start taking the design side a bit more serious.

So basically, I’m looking for a laptop/tablet to run illustrator on which utilises a touch screen with stylus pen and can run illustrator internally. I don’t want a drawing pad as I want an all in one bit of kit that I can use on the move. I’ve been having a look and ones that keep popping up that “seem” to tick the boxes are-

• Microsoft Surface Book
  • Microsoft Surface Go
  • Microsoft Surface Pro

I’m certainly not a Microsoft fan boy by any means, these are simply the ones that I’ve seen that seem to do what I need. I am just starting off so I don’t really need the best of the best at this early stage.

Please if you have any experience with these products could you let me know your thoughts on them while using them for programs like illustrator etc…

Or more importantly - If you think there may be a better laptop/tablet that ive disregarded or simply not seen please do let me know.

Any guidance or feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Hi, Niallmack and welcome to the forum.

I needed to delete your identical previous post from a day or two ago. Forum rules don’t allow duplicate posts.