Brand Identity Crisis

Hello, everyone :slight_smile:

So, I am a graphic designer and i’ve been working for both a company and some freelance works for about 2/3 years (the freelance works i’ve been doing for a bit longer) and i always focused on the clients and their needs.

Now i’ve come to a point of my life where i want to find my identity as a graphic designer and create my own logo and brand to communicate myself. I know the process of defining my values, my target, etc. , i know what style i like and what i don’t like, so i started brainstorming and creating a logo.

What happens is that the next day… i feel like that logo doesn’t fit me anymore and i can do better… so i have another idea… and the next day the same thing happened, and the next, etc… It came to a point where i’m overwhelmed with ideas and all of them seem to fit my style and i don’t know what to do and choose, so i get stuck. (i’ve been stuck for basically a year with this, it’s enough.)

I’ve tried asking for opinion to close people, i’ve tried to start from the beginning all that thinking process to define my values and all…

I would like to know if this has happened to some of you and if someone knows how to actually overcome this situation to go forward… i’m starting to think i will never have a brand identity for myself and makes me feel unmotivated to work for others, if i can’t even work for myself.

(I apologize for the huge text.)

Seems obvious you’re overthinking it. No one can really sort this out for you, but maybe it bears reminding…