Budget laptop for student

I’m wondering what a good budget laptop or 2in1 would be for a new GD student. It needs to be able to run Adobe Creative Suite. I’m looking to spend $700 or less. Thanks for your help!

2 in 1 laptops tend to be designed for portability and not productivity, especially at that price point.

What are you studying in college? What programs are you using, as Adobe CC has a wide range of programs? That will let us know what you need, is it more RAM, a better processor, a better graphics card etc.

I’m studying exclusively GD as it is my second degree. The program description says we will use creative cloud, my mistake. Including: Photoshop
InDesign, Illustrator, Acrobat Pro

That’s great to hear that thanks for sharing.

As the forum is international - where specifically will you be buying from, America, Europe? Or anywhere else?

Any websites you use or can get a student discount?

In terms of these programs you wll be looking for:
A good Processor
16gb RAM minimum
A dedicated graphics card (for Photoshop/Illustrator 3d modeling).

And I would recommend at least 1TB of storage, as Photoshop will require a Scratch Disk and it would be best to have a large drive so that Photoshop can function well.

1 Like

The U.S. Not sure about discounts I was just trying to get some ideas. I should probably change my max price to $900. I just really don’t want to spend $1200+ considering I will have to use student loans to purchase the computer.

Thanks for all the info - I’ve narrowed it down to what I think you will need.

I’m going to hyperlink the prices to keep the URLs filling up the page. All links go to the Amazon US site.

These two have excellent processors - the 2nd one has a better graphics card.
$1199
$1,199.99

This has more RAM - the processor is slightly lesser than the other 2 but still very good. The Graphics card is the same as the first one above.