Cd cover design feedback

hi everyone,
I am a grahic design student. I created cd cover design,i would love to get feedback on my work. Thank you for your time.

“THE GREATEST OF THERE KIND” ???

You’re studying to be a communications expert. Even a single typographical error or misspelling is inexcusable. ALWAYS ask someone you trust to proofread your work before showing it to anyone else.

3 Likes

Probably in the tradition of “them thar hills”.

1 Like

The dots after some of the song titles too. They aren’t periods. Just dots that shouldn’t be there.
I actually stopped looking at these after the “there” error.
Bin material (an error like that submitted in a job interview portfolio is pretty much fatal.)
But this is the student forum so should have cut em a little slack, I suppose.

As for aesthetic or appeal, without knowing the artist, the content of the CD, or their audience, it’s very hard to tell. Usually there’s an album theme or story that needs to be depicted. Not some “cool art.”
And even then…usually an iffy prospect.

I’m assuming you did this on purpose, but it comes across as a really bad crop.

1 Like

Not sure you have anything for your student portfolio, but we’ve seen much worse.

My suggestion is that you concentrate on improving your typographic skills. The front of “DYNASTIES” uses three different sans serif fonts – four if you count “earth.” They aren’t blending particularly well. Actually, mixing any two sans serif families is pretty tough. It usually looks like a mistake.

1 Like

I will always check my project twice. Thank you for your feedback

Thank you for your feedback. I will make changes and will try to redesign. I have a question, if you have to make a design for portfolio, how you will approach it.

@Just-B @Steve_O Thanks a lot for your comment.I agree, i will redesign and will work on my typographic skills.

Thanks for your time, though I am not sure what are you referring to.

I don’t do designs for portfolios.