Choice - Luca school Brussels vs Alto in Helsinki

Hello everyone,
I am not a designer but my brother is.
He recently got accepted both to Luca art school in Brussels and Alto in Helsinki on a masters program. He is having a tough time in making a decision and I would like to help him maybe somehow. So I would be greatfull for any given advice.
He finds Brussels more appealing as a city, both in terms of climate and size. It also seems to him, Brussels being a bigger city might offer more opportunities. In Brussels the masters is also shorter, just one year which he feels better about, it is two years in Alto.
On the other hand Alto is very high ranking as a design school (top ten) and there is a possibility he could do an exchange. He is into fine arts and furniture design and Alto deals a lot in furniture design, though not his program (graphic design) but it would be possible for him to have access to it as well.

So he is in a big dilemma. On one end, one city seems more appealing and with a shorter program, on the other a higher ranking school.

Any advice is welcome, in form of a message, a link or a direction to what to research and look for.

Thanks everyone

When I was growing up, I learned this:

Given two similar choices, whatever you pick will be the right one;

or

Given two similar choices, whatever you pick will be the wrong one.

Sounds like Brussels is the better city and Helsinki is the better course. Should be obvious.

Well not really, because it is not about better city in terms of living that’s important but the opportunities job wise. This probably goes in hand to Brussels being bigger city and more vibrant I guess.
Also I think my brother is reluctant to go for a longer course and in Helsinki it is two year course instead of one. He told me he would easily make up his mind if the course in Alto was one year long.