Choosing between iPad Pro 12.9" 256GB and 512GB fo

Hi all,

I’m a visual communication student and am looking to buy an iPad Pro 12.9" 2020. I’m leaning towards the 256 since the 512 is too expensive for me but I want to make I won’t be bummed from running out of storage all the time with 256.

I currently(on my PC) work on illustrator, ps, after effects etc, doing simple projects and would like to work alongside my PC with the iPad for some stuff and just on the iPad for other stuff using procreate and other graphic design and animation apps. of course, hopefully I will go on to wokring on more complex things as time goes by(both for school and work) but I really don’t know where it will lead and how big the projects will be atm.

I intend to get a cloud subscription for the ipad anyway for extra storage and for sharing project with me PC.

Will 256 get filled up quickly and be a workflow hindrance or will it be ok if I use it strictly for design and animation and send old projects to the cloud?

thx in advance for any help.

First of all I can’t recommend an iPad for any kind or Adobe professional work. Sure it’s great for things like Procreate and some of the more simplified online apps for drawing and animating but for serious design work, it is seriously underpowered and not all that compatible. Using an iPad while on-site or meeting with a client, sure, but only in conjunction with something a little more powerful back home.