Contest Flyer

Hello everyone. First of all, If my text has any grammatical errors or something, I’m apologizing right away.
So, I’m a rookie at graphic design and that’s the reason why I want to get your opinions and critiques.
The following image is a flyer i’m creating for a Portuguese social media contest.

I would like to know what you think and what i can do to get a better design.

1 Like

You’ve created a very nice illustration and placed it in a clean, nice-looking setting. However, there’s more to design than that. Graphic design is about developing visual solutions that address well-defined client problems. This typically involves working with clients to understand their objectives, identifying the target audience and determining how best to influence that target audience to achieve those objectives.

Your “flyer” seems more like an illustration with no particular thought given to how it solves the design problem. Furthermore, you’ve provided us with no information regarding what that design problem might have been other than saying it’s a flyer for a social media contest.

Like I said, your work looks very nice. I like it a lot. However, I have no idea what the design problem was or whether or not you solved it. In other words, there’s no way to offer a meaningful critique on anything but the aesthetics of your illustration and your 3D skills.

Thanks for replying, and you’re right! I didn’t give you much information.
So, besides what I wrote above, this flyer is being created to promote the contest and the hashtag “encontreioUR”. The contest consists of someone take a picture to a product (the robot on the pic, in this case) and post it on social media with that hashtag.
The target audience would be between 18 and 30 years old.
I didn’t designed the back page (Page 2) yet cause I wanted to know if the cover page is good enough.

But what’s the call to action and what’s the purpose of the contest?