Current trends

Hi There. I am a newbie to this forum so I hope I can ask this here. I am a Graphic Design student and am hoping I can get some answers for the following which is for an assessment I am currently trying to complete. I would really appreciate if anyone could help me out please?

1. Are there any current trends that you think will be used into the future? If so, why do you think it
    will last?
  2. Are there any current trends that have influenced your work?
  3. How do you keep up with current trends?
    Cheers
1 Like

Isn’t an assessment a test?
What are your answers to these questions?

No not really an assessment is more comprehensive than a test and more about learning where a test is testing you on something you already know. The question is meant to be directed at industry professionals however I have struggled to gain this from them. As I am learning I do not have anything to form answers for these and am to learn from others. Thanks

Hmf, it’s not surprising you don’t have answers to those questions, and that you’re not finding them either. That’s because the questions themselves have no answers.* They are almost silly in their superficial naivety. If you were interviewing me in the quest for answers to these questions, the exchange might be something like:

Current trends in what?

What kind of graphic design? There are so many categories and sub-disciplines, and each may possibly have its own trends that are unrelated to the others. And, graphic design most often plays a supporting role to other industries, and answers to the tends in those industries. So, the design of printed product brochures, for instance follows different trends when the brochures are for heavy construction equipment than when they’re designed to sell underwear. See what I mean? Don’t even get me started on web design.

Oh wait.

No.