Do you find this niche skill usefull?

I am an illustrator and a lettering artist with big experience. I made all the lettering for the movie POOR THINGS!
I am a portrait artist as well, and I do retouching of portrait photograph focusing on facial expressions. I have THE EYE for it! There are not many people who see it as useful, but I belive there must be some use for it, somewhere where small changes are important.
Ladopoulos1080
7b4b94a4cb4b59606964f9359bb78794RETOUCH

You can find more of these in my portfolio on behance, Vladimir Radibratovic
I’d appreciate your opinion and suggestions
PoorThings64

Yes, your talent in drawing, writing, and enhancing portraits is very useful, especially in jobs where paying close attention to small details and making tiny changes is really important, like in ads, movies, books, and online content.

In my opinion, your strengths are in illustration and lettering — considerably more so than with the portrait retouching. You’ve done some nice work in the illustration and letting categories.

My suggestion would be to create two separate Behance portfolios. Have one portfolio focus entirely on illustration, and have a second portfolio focus entirely on lettering work. That way, you are highlighting your strengths and a viewer won’t have to wade through work samples that are irrelevant.

1 Like

Not to discredit your talent, but is photo-retouching really a niche skill? I’m not saying there there isn’t a use for it, I kind of assumed it was more of a foundational skill