Dreaded PowerPoint Graphic Design Advice Needed

I could definitely use some help… The company I work as a graphic designer for is doing a company-wide transition to Office 365. I frequently create/design sellings tools for the sales team to use out in the field - many of which are presentations (what they prefer). Because of this transition… I need to use PowerPoint for any and all presentations going forward. (Insert annoyed/frustrated/angry face here.) I am not a fan of this plan, however it’s out of my control… I typically live in Photoshop and Illustrator, so going backwards to PowerPoint and dealing with limitations and restrictions for some things is not the most enjoyable. Aside from that, this transition has a few other issues that I’m hoping some of you could provide advice on…

The nature and requirements of these PowerPoints: These are set presentations that I create on my device and are stored in a shared location for the sales team to use on their device during sales calls. Every PowerPoint needs to be fully customized to our company’s brand standards and also need to be compatible with macOS, Windows, and iPads.

The issues:

1. I work on an iMac running OS Catalina and the end-users use either a PC running Windows 10 or an iPad. Despite embedding the fonts used, the formatting is disrupted when the end-user opens the PowerPoints.
  2. We also use Microsoft Teams to collaborate on some of these PowerPoint presentations. This too poses compatibility and formatting issues since I use an iMac and the other collaborators utilize a PC.
  3. Video Formatting: We need the ability to embed videos into the PowerPoint as they are occasionally used in areas with no internet access. How do we go about embedding a video that can be accessed on Mac, PC, and iPad? We have tried many different formats and what works on one doesn’t work on the other, etc. Is there a way to embed a video that can be accessed on all devices.