Feedback Questions For Study

I’m currently studying Graphic Design and require some feedback for my re branding of the IKEA logo. These are my current logos I’ve experimented with and would appreciate some feedback based on the questions below. Thanks.

a)What does the logo represent to you?
b)Is it legible? Is it easy to read and understand?
c)What is the core product/service undertaken by the business?
d)What do you think about the company when you see this? (simple, innovative, stylish?)
e)Does it stand out and catch your eye?
f)Does it feel genuine?
Are there any technical, legal or budgetary issues that need to be considered?

1 Like

a. I know what IKEA is as a brand.
b. The top 3 are not legible. While the others are to some extent, you have the letters jammed together then squashed in a box. I don’t know if that’s intentional, give the flat pack nature of a lot of IKEA product, but it’s claustrophobic and hard to read.
c. The IKEA logo hasn’t changed since 1968. It is a readily recognized brand and logo. What they do is known to the people who know the brand. People who don’t know it, won’t know what the company sells just by the logo.
d. Swedish meatballs.
e. the logo as you have it makes me work too hard to suss it out.
f. ??? Tell us your reasoning behind changing up a readily recognizable logo and why you think your changes are appropriate for the first rebranding of the company in 50 years. Will your logo last another 50? 20? 10?