Getting back in the mix

hi. I used to post around here a lot but got out of the mix for one reason or another. in 2020, I lost a job I’d had for over 20 years. now, I’m with another company but not quite feeling the camaraderie that I had before. covid remote working hasn’t helped. in short, I feel like I need to contribute it some way so I’m going to try to get back in the mix here again.

there are some familiar names still here, which is comforting. I hope to be able to provide some assistance or perspective. I’ve been a designer for over 30 years and I’ve never felt less connected to the world than I am now. so, bear with me and hopefully I can become a constructive member of the GDF community again. thanks in advance. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Welcome back mojo :slight_smile:

I’m sorry about your job. That’s a long time to work for a company.

Feel free to dive right in here if you see something you can help with. Everyone will appreciate it :blue_heart:

Thanks, RKK. good to be back among friends and designers again!

1 Like

Welcome back.

Make up you mind – can’t have both. (I jest, of course.)

1 Like

bwahaha!

Welcome back Mojo!

Thanks, Craig!

WB Mojoprime :slight_smile:
I’m working from home too since March last year so I know what you mean. It’s not so bad though.

Hi, Mojoprime. As others have said, welcome back. :grinning:

What you’ve described is largely my situation too. After decades at various companies and agencies, I’ve found myself working remotely for my own clients. It’s going OK, but I really miss the casual day-to-day interactions with co-workers and clients.

This forum helps fill the gap. It’s not as busy here as it used to be, but there are a handful of regulars from the old forum as well as some really good newer members.

1 Like

yeah, I know. I mean, at least I have a job. thankful for that. but I miss being part off a team of creatives and well, the job market hasn’t been kind when I’ve gone looking…