Good Portfolio examples

Hey guys, new here. Looking for some great portfolio resources. I’m applying to a new job after working at the same agency for 5+ years. The last portfolio I made was my student one and I think things have changed a bit since I was a student.

When I got my job now I had a behance page and then during the actual interview I brought a big case of my work printed. I don’t want to make a website because most of the work I’ve done is for big clients and I don’t think they’d be comfortable with having these design concepts exposed to the world. Would just sending a PDF be acceptable still or is that frowned upon? Should I still display my work in a big case or would it be ok to print it in a booket or bring an iPad?

You should have something online simply because your competition does.
I have a free sitey website with designs i created for fun that were not projects that were published.
You could use parts of the design without “revealing the comfort level of having those design concepts exposed to the world” as you stated.
Having a paper portfolio is easier than an iPad in my previous experience.
-I hope this helped!

Do you still have a Behance presence? I’ve noticed lots of places require that applicants have a website and that Behance will do (unless, of course, you’re applying for a web designer position). None of this might apply to your situation, though.

Your reasoning for not wanting client work on your website is sound. It might even play to your advantage to inform the company that the clients you’ve been working for will not want their work on your personal portfolio site. They might be impressed by the big clients and your sensitivity to those clients’ wishes. In this case, I’d consider putting together a really nice PDF portfolio and sending it to them.