Graphic design freelance sites?

I’ve been a graphic designer for 40 years and looking for a remote, part time gig.
Has anyone had any luck with finding such a job?
I know of Zombo.com and Indeed… But not much luck.

Welcome Aboard!!! :wave: :slight_smile:

I see this is the first time you have posted. As you will notice one of the places you mentioned was auto changed. We do not allow any mention of that site.

Please check out our Forum Rules

If you have questions, feel free to ask. We are all here to help :slight_smile:

1 Like

Stay away from the contest crowdsourcing sites, such as the one you mentioned, which was automatically removed. They’re populated by cheapskate clients, sweatshop operations, and amateurs looking to make pocket change. In addition, you can put many hours into a solution, but there’s no guarantee that you’ll win the contest.

You might try Upwork. It’s a crowdsourcing site, but it operates differently. There are no contests. Clients post jobs, designers apply for those jobs with cover letters and portfolios. Clients choose the designers they want to work with. Between the two of them, they work out a contract before any work begins. Prior to doing any work, clients put money into an escrow account that’s paid by Upwork at the completion of whatever milestones are mentioned in the contract. Of course, Upwork takes its cut, but that’s how they make money.

That said, you won’t get rich from Upwork. The jobs are typically piecemeal work for unsophisticated amateur clients looking for unrealistic dirt-cheap bargains. For a here-and-there, sometimes thing, it can work out, though. I picked up three good long-term clients there during the six months I experimented with Upwork three years ago. All three have stuck with me once I left Upwork, and they agreed to significant fee increases to keep me.