Graphic Designing Facts and Information

My name is Nathan Roeder, and I am a recent year 12 graduate. The reason for me creating this topic is because I have recently got into graphic designing 2 months ago creating mascot logos, and there were many questions that I have about this. At my time in secondary school, I have received a Certificate II certification in Information Design Media and Technology, and also a Certificate III in Visual Arts Photography. Some of the questions that I had are how much money should I be making for the mascot logos that I have made on Adobe Illustrator? So far because of me being a beginner in the industry, I spend an average of 30 hours on each mascot logo, which involves the process of shading the logo, perfecting all the pen tool outlines, and finally adding creative colourful text onto it. Another question I have is is graphic designing better to do as a freelancer or work with others in a business? My personal preference would be to work with others to collaborate with projects - and this option works best for me as well because my plan is to receive Tafe as well as University qualifications such as a diploma and bachelors degree for a Certificate IV in graphic designing however, I would like to hear what others suggest. I also have a range of 4 logos I have created that I would like others to give me feedback on. Thank you.

I came across you on another forum with the same user name.

Welcome to the forums.

Hi, ChinmunkDesigns. Welcome to the forum!

Since this forum gets visits from around the world, some questions are difficult to answer without some knowledge about where you live. Your IP address points to Western Australia, so prices appropriate for Perth likely have little relationship to where I’m at in the U.S. or to someone in, say, India, Egypt or Peru.