Hello everyone i have a question

Im new to graphic design ive been doing layered vinyl for a few years and have started using a wideformat inkjet printer my question is this I do a lot of race cars and they use colored aluminum and I cant seem to get any of my colors to exactly match is there icc files I need to find and if so where and how would I find them?

My guess would be a lot of these colored aluminum pieces are out of your print Gamut. In which case i dont think anything from the ICC is going to help you. You might be able to slightly broaden your CMYK gamut with a better profile, but if you’re trying to match a custom paint color (particularly one well out of gamut) there wont be much you can do.

You’ll find deep blues, vibrant oranges, neons and metallics to be well out scope.

What machines are you using? and what colors are you trying to hit?

You are trying to match Anodized Aluminum?
If so you won’t even be able to use a spectrophotometer on that.
While it’s somewhat possible to come fairly close by using a chrome vinyl on a solvent inkjet, it’s a lot of trial and error. Then you have to have a white ink capability to print the actual emblem or whatever onto the chrome.
I guess my question would be why aren’t you cutting out the parts that are supposed to be car metal?

ICC profiles only go so far. If you are relying solely on ICC profiles, you aren’t maximizing your color potential.
If we are trying to hit a color that should be in gamut (and as HB pointed out, not all of them are,) we check it to a chart, pick the two or three colors that are closest then do a shotgun test using variations of those 2 or three colors (plus more than a few years of skill in knowing how many points of CMYK to add or subtract…) But it’ll never be exact.

You might ask me where the chart comes from? It’s a Pantone chart that is/should be/was available through the print machine manufacturer if they are a Pantone-approved machine maker.