Hello There!

Hello! I am someone who wants to get into design. I have a bunch of Photoshop experience, and have tried online courses, but nothing that really seemed to be the right fit for me. I found this forum as I want to find someone who could potentially help me out in any way. If you have the time and the niceness, I would love to know you! Thanks!

1 Like

Hiya nekro!!! :taco: :bacon: :taco:

Welcome Aboard!

We have lots of seasoned professionals here that can help with pretty much any question you have.

We also have a student forum here

Enjoy your stay :slight_smile:

Welcome! Ask away.

Hi, I’m a newbie logo designer although I am teaching myself everything about deisgn and typography as I go. My day job is in Data science so using the creative side of my is something I find relaxing. There is no logical right or wrong and all subjectively done.

Anyways I hope to learn and maybe one day be able to help others users.

Regards

Dave

1 Like

There is no logical right or wrong and all subjectively done.

I do have to, respectfully, beg to differ with that.

When it comes to logo design it can’t be subjective. Everything that that is done when creating a logo has to meet an objective. It has to have a logical reason for being done. Everything from marketing demographic to production values have to be considered.

The same goes for graphic design in general, the idea being to communicate a message effectively to a specified segment of a population. Every element of the design needs to be considered along with the marketing theory, psychology, demographics, competition, etc. behind it, all requiring a certain amount of research effort.

On the original subject of “knowing Photoshop,”