Help to choose Colour for logo

Hi everybody. I’m an amateur designer and I have been requested for changing the image and the look of a busines. The busines is a kitchen and bathroom designer who wants to renew the appearance of the store and im having trouble choosing the colour for the logo, since he wants to keep his logo but he is ok to change the colours i would appreciate your opinion. The guy wants something more classic than modern i was thinking of using gray and colour not saturated. And also if you have and idea for fonts.
Thanks in advance!
This is what i made so far ( byt the way, the logo is just 3 puzzles pieces, the rest such as colour or shape and fonts are up to me)

The colour is the least of your worries. The whole jigsaw puzzle cliché is so completely done to death. I’d come up with another idea that better represents who they are and what they do.

2 Likes

I agree with you, but unfortunately is jigsaw puzzle or not job at all…

I agree with @sprout – the puzzle pieces don’t work. The crop marks and the horizontal rule are superfluous. Also, watch your kerning.

I’m a little confused. Is the entire composition the logo or is the logo just the puzzle pieces? You mentioned the logo needing to stay the same and only being hired to change the colors — is this correct? Did they hire you to leave everything the same while only changing the colors? That doesn’t quite make sense.

What are the corner things? Are they part of the logo? Why are they there? Why are their two versions of the puzzle pieces if you’re only allowed to change the colors?

Anyway, I like the top one better than the bottom. The orange really jumps out above and beyond the other two, more muted puzzle pieces. Is that intentional for some reason? If not, all the pieces should probably be equal in terms of visual prominence — same overall value and saturation but different colors.