Hi, please check this out

I made this today, please check it out.

Dear design gods, why must you test us like this? :thinking:

2 Likes

What was the brief you were given to come up with this solution?

1 Like

Anita, I think some more background information would be extremely helpful.

Are you a student, a working designer or just tinkering around?

If you are a student, where are you in your education?

Are you indeed wanting a critique or are you simply sharing your work?

If you are wanting a critique, please include a detailed brief (what is the job, who is the client, who is the target market, etc.).

1 Like

Hi, I’m a student. I’m new in the graphics designing field. I made this for myself. I love the words “touch the stars”, so, I tried to do a graphics representation of that quote. You can criticize it, I believe I’ll learn my mistakes and improve.
Thank you.

I made this for myself. It’s just a personal logo. I’m new in graphics designing. "Touch the Stars is my best quote so I tried to use designing and images to illustrate it.
Thank you, I’d love you to criticize it.

Awwwn​:revolving_hearts::revolving_hearts:
Thank you, im new in it so, I guess I’m not a design god​:joy::joy:. Please, criticize it.

What grade level or year?

Anita, one of the things I always say is there is a difference between a critique and straight criticism. You will learn from a critique. Criticism is empty of information.

Here’s a trick for you. Select everything and rotate it all 180º. Walk away and come back a couple minutes later. This will help you see weak design decisions or unwanted focal points by resetting your brain.

Try to remove yourself from the emotion of the piece a little and remember your basic design rules: alignment, repetition of shape, contrast, texture, groupings…

Critique: