Hi, Please Critique My Design!

Hello, I am looking to receive feedback/critique for this t-shirt design. This is a school project, and I am a beginner in Adobe Illustrator. Please take this into consideration when critiquing. :slight_smile:

Please try to critique this t-shirt design based on the following criteria: the effectiveness of the t-shirt in terms of being able to achieve its goal (of raising awareness for deforestation), overall quality of the design (such as color, formatting, layout), and anything else you would wish to add. A few sentences of your opinion would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks for the help!

Hey, Save it as a .png and then load it to give it a better look. Also try putting it on a t-shirt to better judge the layout on an actual t-shirt. To do this you just google a blank white tshirt and move the design onto it. Don’t have to modify it at all.

For me, as a beginner at adobe illustrator you graphic looks decent. It’s not amazing artwork by any means but still it looks clean, without taking a look at the actual illustrator file I can’t tell if you made any technical mistakes. One thing I find beginner illustrator users do it not expand their text (should be under object expand) that way your strokes and fill will scale properly if you resize it.

As for the design itself since your trying to raise awareness of deforestation you gotta think about the implications of your message and how that relates to your design. Are you trying to show that its scary, that its leading to extinction?

For me your shirt design without you explaining it can mean one of 2 things.

1. we are cutting down the forest really fast
  2. this is a t-shirt for loggers and damn they are doing a fine job