How clients value logo design

So I’m trying to suss out in my head the different types of clients and how they value logo design.
This is prompted by a potential client asking what my turnaround time is.
While that is a valid question, I kind of feel like that is not the first question they should be asking.

• Side Note - I’m new to freelancing so I think I would categorize this as a dealing with clients question/thinking out loud into the void of the internet

When it comes to logos, there are people who:
A.) Think you just slap a font and an icon together and call it a day
B.) Those who want a full process that concludes with a branding identity
C.) Everything in between

I guess I don’t mind dealing with people in the A category as long as I am getting paid the right amount for it. But it’s all about managing expectations, right?
How do you know what type your client is?

I am working on asking the right questions upfront so we both understand what services will be provided.

What general questions are good for determining how much effort the client is expecting you to put into a logo?
Also, if you have any good articles about the logo design process/dealing with clients, I’d love to see them!

Thanks designers!!

Here’s a pretty good list of questions: https://www.creativeboom.com/tips/50-questions-to-ask-clients-when-designing-a-logo/

I don’t think it would be a good idea to go down a big list while asking these questions, but by the end of the first meeting you should be in a position, from what has been said, to answer them yourself.